Circus 15

Yousef announces Circus 15, the album. A release that features 15 of the worlds most prolific DJ’s to celebrate 15 years of Circus Recordings.

The Circus Recordings boss, Yousef, is set to release one of the hottest album compilations later this month when ‘Circus 15‘ drops on September 29th. The 15-tracker will see big-on-the-scene names like Patrick ToppingKerrie ChandlerCarl Cox and many more with new track releases in celebration of 15 very successful years for the record label turned brand. A year in the making, each artist has been scrupulously handpicked by Yousef himself. What’s more, the album will celebrate each artist’s own long-standing relationship with Circus Recordings – everyone involved has performed at Circus a vast number of times since its inception in 2002.

The album itself will take listeners and clubbers on an exhilarating journey to the depths of house and techno; from Jamie Jones’s other-worldly picture of gauzy synths in ‘Melodic Phase’ to Alan Fitzpatrick’s guttural projection of peak-time energy with ‘Bhuna’; from Steve Lawler’s ‘Classifried’ to Bontan’s high-octane, 303 fueled ‘You Don’t Know’. There’s an unprecedented selection of club-shaking, sub-destroying power here certain to excavate each and every dancefloor it comes into contact with.

The album serves as an emphatic reminder of how Circus Recordings is a truly influential and far reaching clubbing institution. Not only has it proven itself worthy to book these world-famous names but Yousef and his Circus team have played a pivotal role in spring boarding the wealth of talent on display here to the highest echelons of dance music fame many of them now experience.

The inclusion of a Carl Cox production speaks absolute volumes for just how important and far-reaching Circus Recordings is to the electronic scene. Also joining the names mentioned are Hot Since 82 and Joris Voorn, who ofcourse, will be injecting a high dosage of Balearic energy before Yousef, the boss himself, will provide a very special mix of the entire album to give fans a real taste of the kind of damage such a monumental release will be able to inflict on any party.

Today, Circus continues to provide a platform for the hottest up and coming international and homegrown talent, as well as a hub for the mainstays of electronic music. Whether it’s through Circus the club night whose upcoming 15th birthday party will see the likes of Carl CoxPeggy Gou, Kolsch and many more grace it’s stage, or Circus Recordings the label whose releases consistently find themselves in the sets of the world’s leading tastemakers, Circus has proven itself to be a shining light of electronic music over the past 15 years – and one that shows no sign of dimming anytime soon.

Yousef presents Circus 15 – The Album
  1. Jamie Jones – Melodic Phase
  2. Sasha – Do The Maff
  3. Steve Lawler – Classifried
  4. Kerri Chandler – The Intro (Rocco Love Reedit)
  5. Hot Since 82 – Chasing
  6. Paco Osuna – Slow to Funk
  7. Alan Fitzpatrick – Bhuna
  8. Darius Syrossian – What is Life
  9. Patrick Topping – Dreams
  10. Andrea Oliva – No Brainer
  11. Bontan – You Don’t Know
  12. Catz ‘N Dogz – Addiction
  13. Carl Cox – Dark Alleys (Carlo Cox Pure Mix)
  14. Joris Voorn – DM12
  15. Yousef – How Did I Get Here

Circus 15 – The Album is released via Circus Recordings 29th September.

Circus Recordings

Facebook | Website